You can turn access to your customer portal off for all customers from Settings -> Booking forms & Communications -> Customer portal
How to turn customer portal access on/off:
- Toggle the 'Customer portal access' switch 'On/Off' to give access to portal
- Click 'Save'
New customers will no longer have the ability to sign up for the customer portal
Customer portal invite emails will not be sent for new bookings
Existing customers trying to access the portal page will receive a 404 error page
Do you have more questions about our customer portal? Please reach out: email@example.com